81 Reviews
Quality
5 star :
86%
70
4 star :
12%
10
3 star :
1%
1
Value for Money
5 star :
79%
64
4 star :
19%
15
3 star :
2%
2

Items 1 to 10 of 81 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
  8. Next

10

Feb 2012
Forget IKEA

Review by tomstapley

Value for Money
Quality
Whilst I think there's a time and a place for IKEA products, if you've tried the IKEA Kolon Floor Protector, priced at £18.99, you'll know exactly what I'm about to say - put your money towards a floor mat from www.floor-mats.co.uk.

No sooner had I laid the IKEA product down and sat on my chair just once this happened - crack. Followed by crack after crack after crack. After a week's use it looked like a smashed window.

I soon had to look for an new solution and floor-mats.co.uk provided it. I've got a 90x120cm PP Chair Mat and it's absolutely brilliant. It doesn't move, it doesn't damage the carpet and best of all, it effortlessly supports all 101kg of my weight together with my chair. Its frosted effect is attractive too.

A great service and a super product. Thoroughly recommended.
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(91 of 107 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review? Report it

19

Jan 2011
Best one yet

Review by peetee799

Value for Money
Quality
Had others made from other plastic materials in the past, this is the best one yet, in that it had not started to crack after a months use (on carpet) Time will tell of course.
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(31 of 36 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review? Report it

7

Feb 2011
So far, so good

Review by Amazon

Value for Money
Quality
Received the mat protector after a couple of days, came well packed and flat (others I have had came rolled up and took ages to flatten).  So far, so good ..... hasn't cracked at all.  Many thanks
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(9 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review? Report it

7

Mar 2011
Excellent Product

Review by Mark C

Quality
Value for Money
I use a five caster desk chair on carpet in my home office. I am at the desk for the full working week. I ordered the 90x120 size mat as the smaller size does not leave enough room to move from side to side. It fits perfectly. The casters run smoothly on the plastic surface. Importantly, the spikes on the under-surface of the mat stop the mat from creeping. This was a problem with my last mat which was smooth on both sides. Great product. I'll come back with a bigger recommendation when it has lasted more than a year without cracking. That seems to be the way with all the mats I have owned over the last 20 years.
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(9 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review? Report it

23

May 2011
Quality
Value for Money
I bought a PP Chair Mat, 120x130cm, to replace a PVC mat of the same size which in two years had become embrittled and had disintegrated. The mat is laid on a high density 80% wool twist pile carpet. I had no problems at all with the PVC mat moving around but the PP mat has shorter spikes. These are not long enough to lock into the carpet and prevent slippage of the mat.
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(6 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review? Report it

3

Nov 2013
excellent product

Review by philip

Value for Money
Quality
I had no idea that when the floor mat arrived it would be such a heavy duty plastic - this will long outgrow the short period we need it for while our baby throws food all over the place!
Excellent service and a brilliant product.
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review? Report it

20

Jan 2011
Can't tell yet

Review by n/a

Value for Money
Quality
Had it for less than a month.  Seems to be good quality, but will need to use it for much longer before I can truthfully comment.  I bought it to replace a different one that cracked after about 4 years use.
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review? Report it

20

Jan 2011
Value for Money
Quality
excellent service and product
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Inappropriate review? Report it

29

Jan 2011
Really excellent service

Review by JOy Elkins

Value for Money
Quality
Really excellent and efficient service, arrived promptly and well packaged.  Looks great on the carpet and is doing the job I purchased it for.
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
Inappropriate review? Report it

31

Jan 2011
Very good deal

Review by Rickylivid

Value for Money
Quality
Looks much better than my last one. If it lasts I'm a happy bunny. Very good service.
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
Inappropriate review? Report it

Add review

How do you rate this product?

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value for Money
Quality

Chair Mat for Carpet Floors - PP Series (opaque)

Carpet Protector Chair Mat
Price From: £24.99
  • Includes VAT
  • Fast Delivery
  • Best Price Guarantee